Research group ThieleLab

Startseite » Group




Julian Thiele is group leader at the Leibniz-Institut für Polymerforschung Dresden e.V., and Young Investigator at the TU Dresden. He received his BSc from Lund University, and his diploma in Chemistry from Hamburg University in 2008. He joined the group of D. A. Weitz at Harvard University, and graduated from Bayreuth University in the group of Stephan Förster in 2011, for which he was awarded the Culture Award Bavaria. As a Feodor-Lynen fellow of the Humboldt Foundation, he worked with Wilhelm T. S. Huck at Radboud University Nijmegen before joining the TU Dresden from 2014 to 2015. His research interest focusses on miniaturized cell-free biotechnology combining high-resolution additive manufacturing, droplet microfluidics, and stimuli-responsive hydrogels, as recognized by the Georg Manecke Prize 2019. He is also co-founder and now leader of the Leibniz Application Laboratory “Additive Manufacturing / 3D printing”. In April 2020, Julian Thiele will start his ERC StG project „3DPartForm“. Since June 2020, he is a member of the Young Academy of Europe.


Current coworkers:

Dr. Elif Baysak (Postdoc)

Dr. rer. nat. Martin Geisler (Postdoc)

Kateryna Ivanova, B. Sc. (BIOTEC student)

Dr. rer. nat. Anika Kaufmann (Postdoc)

Maria Gracia Benedicto Maldonado, B. Sc. (BIOTEC student)

Talika Alina Neuendorf, M. Sc. (Ph. D. candidate)

Martin Schumann (TUD Industrial Design student)

Dr. rer. nat. Julian Thiele, FYAE (Group leader)

Michelle Vigogne, B. Sc. (TUD MSc project student)

Niclas Weigel, M. Sc. (Ph. D. candidate)

Dr. Yue Li (Guest scientist, Humboldt fellow)


Former group members:

Tony Köhler, M. Sc. (Ph. D. candidate)

Max Männel, M. Sc. (Ph. D. candidate)

Carolin Fischer, M. Sc. (VW project „Experiment!“)

Dr. rer. nat. Carola Graf, geb. Jorsch (Postdoc, now with biosaxony, leading the area of biotechnology)

Nicolas Hauck, M. Sc. (Ph. D. candidate)

Thomas Heida, M. Sc. (Ph. D. candidate)

Milica Milic, B. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Ruzica Pantelic, B. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Simon Baumgarte, M. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Richard J. Best, M. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Lisa Schäfer, M. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Mohammed Shahadha, M. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Dr. rer. nat. Ivan Raguzin (IPF Dresden)

Eva Keller, B. Sc. (BIOTEC)

Guillermo Mur, B. Sc. (Master student)

Melanie Kühn (Lab assistant)

Dr. Bijay P. Tripathi (IPF Dresden, now IIT Dehli)

%d Bloggern gefällt das: